The Eternals Announced For 2020 With Angelina Jolie And Salma Hayek, Character Names Revealed

Marvel Studios announced The Eternals for a November 6, 2020 release while also bringing out its entire cast at the SDCC panel. The ensemble comprises of Angelina Jolie, Richard Madden, Kumail Nanjiani, Lauren Ridloff, Brian Tyree Henry, Lia McHugh, Don Lee and Salma Hayek. This would bring Jolie and Hayek together on screen for the first time.

Alongside the casting, we also got some character names. Apparently, Angelina Jolie will play Thena while Richard Madden will play Icarus. Lauren Riddoff will presume the role of Ikarus, the MCU’s first deaf hero while Salma Hayek will play Ajax, leader of the Eternals. The cast is rounded up with Brian Tyree Henry as Faustus, Lia McHugh as Sprite, Don Lee as Gilgamesh.

Jolie spoke about what it meant to be a part of the MCU, promising to strive to work harder to maintain that legacy, “I’m going to work 10 times harder, because what it means to be part of the MCU, part of this family, we know what the task ahead is, what you all deserve and we’re all gonna work very hard”.

The Eternals will be directed by Chloe Zhao and release on November 6, 2020.